About the Museum

The Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History was established in 1952 and is perched on the scenic harbor waterfront in the Sports, Entertainment, and Arts (S.E.A.) district in Corpus Christi, Texas.

 

Dedicated to exploration and education

Mission and History

Education goes beyond the classroom to immerse children of all ages into real-world challenges and exploration.

Our Museum’s history and science exhibits are a collection of carefully selected representations that are unique to our culture and our surroundings. Our historical collections showcase 500 years of South Texas history. From historic shipwrecks of early explorers to decorative arts from area families, these exhibits give you an up close look at the life and the people of our great region.

0+ VISITORS
0+ YEARS OF HISTORY

A home to local history and scientific advancements over time.

The Museum serves over 100,000 visitors and promotes history, science exploration, and educational programming. The Museum is also the repository for hundreds of thousands of artifacts and historically significant items in its over 45,000 sq. ft. facility. The Museum engages and educates the public in science and history through exhibits and programming to inspire curiosity, understanding, and an enduring thirst for knowledge.

CONTACTS

MUSEUM STAFF

PRESIDENT/CEO

Carol Rehtmeyer

CarolR@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4654 

Director of Marketing, Communications, and Development

Donna Cannatella

DonnaC2@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4676 

Director of Finance and Management

Teresa Conville
TeresaC2@ccmuseum.com 
361-826-4662 

Director of Education

Scott Simmonds  

ScottS2@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4655 

Manager of Collections 

Jen McCollough 

JenniferM@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4656

Manager of Events, Sales, and Volunteers

Katy Emory 

KatyE@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4652

 

Coordinators of Education and Summer Camps 

Christopher Cartwright 

ChristopherC2@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4661


Chelsea Tompkin

ChelseaT@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4663

 

Part-Time Education Program Staff

Maggie Vasquez 

MaggieV@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4655

 

Isabel Ortiz

Josh Espitia

Brittany Gonzalez

Makena Smith

Serina Trevino

Renee Dobie

Facilities Supervisor 

Rudy Rodriguez 

RudyR3@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4665 

Floor Supervisor, Assistant Manager 

Alicia Landa 

AliciaL@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4657 

Administrative Assistant 

Susannah Urban 

SusannahU@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4672 

Graphic Designer, Social Media Manager

Krista M. Adams 

KristaA2@ccmuseum.com 

361-826-4660